May Goals

ImageI am one of those people who LOVES to write things down. Obviously, I have a blog. But, I find that when I write down my goals I am more likely to achieve them.

Now every time people talk about goals they always mention SMART goals. I have heard this many different time.

What are SMART goals?

S – Specific

M – Measurable

A – Attainable

R – Realistic

T – Timely

I thought it was be a great idea for us to create some goals for May. I am going to write down five and I want you to write one in the comments below. Lets make the most of May.

Goals:

1.) By the end of May I want to have read five books.

I love reading. It is so important to me, I have a goal for the end of the year to have read 50 books.

2.) I want to post at least 2 blog posts a week.

Now this one scares me. I never know how things are going to turn out or if I will have time to do things but I believe that I can do this.

3.) Have 3 training runs a week.

Some of you may know that I run half marathons. I have one planned for the beginning of June and it is important for me to improve my time.

4.) Become a Fitness Instructor.

I have my final exam on May 24, 2013. I want to do well and not have to repeat the test. This goal doesn’t seem too hard.

5.) Interact with my readers and subscriber more.

I want to grow my relationship with all my readers. You guys are really important to me and I want to get to know you better.

Can’t wait to hear your goals.

Rebecca xx

2 thoughts on “May Goals

Leave a Reply

